WV Flatwater Trail Commission to meet Dec. 12

Public may attend meeting in South Charleston or by conference call.

SOUTH CHARLESTON, W.Va. — The Flatwater Trail Commission will host its next quarterly meeting at the West Virginia Division of Natural Resources headquarters in South Charleston on Tuesday, Dec. 12 at 6 p.m.

Members of the public are invited to attend the meeting at 324 4th Avenue, South Charleston. There are plenty of public parking spaces available in front of the building. The public may also join by conference call. Dial +1 567-316-6132 and enter the following PIN number when prompted: ‪‪‪473 873 802‬#.

Meeting Agenda

  1. Call to order
  2. Introduction of Commission members and guests:
    • Bill Currey, Chairman – Kanawha County
    • John Burchett – Mingo County
    • Amanda Pitzer – Preston County
    • George Levitsky – Marion County
    • Mark Collins – DNR Chief of Administration
    • Kristi Frank – DNR Recording Secretary
  3. Approval of Sept. 19, 2023 Meeting Minutes
  4. Commissioner appointment recommendation to the Governor
    1. Replacement recommendation for Commissioner representing knowledge of and experience with motorized watercraft recreation.
  5. Motion – next meeting date of Thursday, Feb. 1, 2024 at 6 p.m.
  6. Motion to Adjourn